The Truth Is Never Wrong

6 May

The house is quiet now
I can feel the silence getting loud
The truth is never wrong
You never know what you got until it’s gone
Let your thoughts be memory
Her smiles and all her favorite things
Don’t let go of your faith
Even though there’s not anything anyone could say-

-She’d say
Live every moment like it’s your last
Treat every day like you’re never going to get it back
Love everybody with all your heart
You never know who’s hurting and losing a big part

She’d say
Baby, don’t you cry
I’ll be with you, I’ll send my love from the other side
Time will heal you
It’s been said
One day soon, all the pain you’ve been through
Will make you stronger than you ever knew

Don’t waste time on fear and doubt
Spend your whole life making her proud

She’d say
Baby, don’t you cry
I’m always with you
I’m sending you my love from the other side.

 

Leave a Reply

